Broken soul, scarred heart!

Standard

I wish i could look into your eyes and say that all is well, but i can’t because it’s not.

Every time I look at you my heart just gets too damn heavy and my eyes fill up with tears.

I wish I could allow you to hold me close and promise me that “everything will be ok” but I can’t…

…because the day you chose to walk out of the doors of trust I kept up for you, I chose to lose faith in you.

You’ve scarred my heart and it hurts so bad.
I’m broken!

Leave a Reply

