Modern love letter…

Standard

What would you say if I came to you and asked you to consider staying in my life forever?!
Would you be interested?

What if I chose to be yours for life, promised to love you forever and swore to never dream beyond our castle?!
Would that be ok?

You taught me how to fly when I didn’t even believe in wings.

You made me realize how easy it is to stand up tall when I didn’t even think getting up was possible.

You make me believe that catching dreams with a butterfly net isn’t insane but simply fashionable.

You’re that part of me I missed all my life but I never knew I ever had.
A series of strings that has managed to keep me together.

Sthandwa sami you’re my joy, my pride and my strength.
Without you I’m a tree without brunches on which the world can’t feed.

So would you please show interest in staying in my life forever?
I mean simply allow me to name myself “YOURS” and promise to never imagine me out of your world.

Simply because, ngiyak’thanda wena Jobe wami.
Mondisa wesizwe!

Leave a Reply

