He loves me, he loves me not…

Standard

“He loves me
He loves me not
He loves me
He loves me not
He loves me
He loves me not…”

I mean what are the odds?
 See… all the scenarios I’ve made up in my head are not painful enough and he keeps eliminating and ruling them out like a game of chess.

To me it ain’t fair because I really need to be a lady about the whole situation, I want to cry about it for hours until my eyes are all bloated and I’m just unattractive to him.

Pure madness?  I know.

…but now his perfect-sweet self keeps on removing bricks from my sadness wall, one by one while I on the other side keeps stacking them back up one by one.

Reality says he loves me not but my mind keeps saying he loves me.

Leave a Reply

