I think I’m in love…

Standard

You know what they say about searching?!

You don’t always find what you’re looking for.

…but then a while ago I went looking for Mr Right and came back with a broken heart and decided to call my search off.

…and only when I stopped searching,  Mr Right came and became my “Prince charming” I his “damsel in distress”.
He came looking, he found me and chose to rescue me.

See… my turn of believing in fairytales is now here and mine Moozie has chosen to became my fairy with a tale and teach me how to love.

Lord. I’ve never loved like this and with no doubt I’ve chosen to make ‘dangerous’ my favourite activity and went busking with my vulture.

Within minutes I’ve given him all the keys to my kraal, gave him all the trust and named him the protector of my virgin heart.
Risky? I know!

With my paint brush in hand I’m ready to write our tale. In all our favourite colours I’m ready to paint it loud enough for people to hear that,  not only am I yours but forever I’m yours to keep.

See… in him I’ve found a GOLDMINE and golddigging is no longer my favourite activity because now treasure has found a home in my kraal.

…and all my heart’s desires have  become activities of keeping a smile on his face and my tongue’s desires are letters of his name.

Man, I’ve found myself a man and in him I got lessons of loving carefully and carelessly at the same damn time.

I’ve fallen deeply in love and if this is how LOVE feels like, I don’t ever want to find myself on my feet again.

Leave a Reply

