Priced love…

Standard

If it wasn’t for reality, I’d love carelessly. With my eyes closed I’d allow myself the great fall and choose to fall in love.

…but now reality has had me protecting and locking away my heart and actually forcing myself to love heartlessly.

See… like the rest my love isn’t emotional but financial. It has a price.

I don’t really want to hear your “I love you” stories but I just want to see how deep your pockets are and if they can actually carry our “relationship” to the end.

So…before you make a fool of yourself by declaring your “love” for me, simply flash your wallet before my eyes and I’ll let you know how much I’m willing to love you.

…because reality has schooled me and now I know that love isn’t really love if it doesn’t come at a price.
 

Leave a Reply

