Poor me has allowed another vulture into my kraal.

Standard

Poor me has allowed another vulture into my kraal.

This time, with my eyes opened I’ve opened the gates and allowed him in.

I don’t really know what I want yet but I know he can never give me what I want. Only I can give him what he wants.

So…I guess I might as well declare this relationship a “give ad give relationship” because it’s clear enough that I’ll always give and never get anything back.

…but you can’t blame y’all ‘coz I’ve chosen to close my eyes, ngoba ngesaba ukuxhoshwa yi-disappointement and simply call it “love being blind”.

Poor me has allowed another vulture into my kraal because loneliness is no longer my favourite style.

Leave a Reply

