Let’s dance!

Standard

As we sit here, relaxing in the park. Planning our future with our eyes and confessing our love with empty gestures embedded in our shyly flashed smiles.

I beg you to allow me this kiss. See…I’ve been staring at you for hours, wondering if you’d ever love me as much as I love you and that you’d ever feel the need to embrace that love without fear and promises made.

I wonder if you can ever want me as much as I want you without plans and thoughts about tomorrow.

Our days will be the dance floor, our decision the dance routine and you’ll allow me to take the lead.

I promise to be patient and not too quick.
See… If you trust me enough we won’t need any rehearsals.

So… I beg you to allow this kiss. Let me lead you to the dance floor, allowing us to dance our lives away.

One response »

Leave a Reply

