A bunch of flowers and a hand written note.

Standard

A bunch of flowers and a hand-written note. That’s a yes-brainer really.

I mean this is me, sitting here and thinking to myself why I just can’t have all that anymore.
Is it really too much to ask for?

Just a simple hand-written note and a bunch of flowers, reminding me of how awesome and worthy I am in someone’s eyes.

It would really drive me crazy, just to have a bunch of flowers addressed to me and a hand-written note with a couple of empty gestures describing his love for me.

Yes… I’m not a fan of the whole lovey dovey enchilada but hey… I’m also allowed to get me some loving from a distance.

So now I’m on a quest…on a quest to find me a hope-full romantic who’ll be blinded enough by love to see the price that comes with sending a girl like me a bunch of flowers accompanied with a hand-written note.

Nigga could easily have me heart dropping to its knees and me diamond picking brains jumping out of place with excitement.

So…now I’ll just hope and pray that God blesses me with a hopeful romantic who’ll feel the urge to send me a bunch of flowers and a hand-written note on a regular.

Leave a Reply

